Mo – 02.12.2013 – Teil 2

Ich sitze gerade im Flieger zurück nach Hause. Wir sind mit 35 Minuten Verspätung gestartet und es werden gerade Kekse verteilt =) Hab ein paar schottische Butterkekse bekommen  😉 Hab gerade meine leckere original deutsche Brezel gefuttert 😀 Was für ein Glück das es in New York auch ein paar Deutsche gibt *g*. Wir haben halt doch die besten Bäcker der Welt (zumindest wenn die noch selber Hand anlegen und nicht fremd  produzieren lassen). Ein Hoch auf das deutsche Handwerk!!! Ich wünschte ich könnte so tolle Brote und Bretzel selber backen 😉

Die Tage treffe ich mich wieder mit Kate, Amy, Haley, Sarah, Jutta und Vivian. Vor allen Dingen mit den ersten vieren ist es immer super witzig =)

Eine Sache fällt mir gerade noch ein die mich megamäßig nervt!!! Ich fliege heute nach Hause und ausgerechnet ÜBERMORGEN tritt Elton John wieder im Madison Square Garden auf!!!!!!!!!!!! Ich wollte den doch UNBEDINGT live sehen 😦 😦 😦 Der ist doch einer meiner Libelingskünstler (vor allen Dingen live). Ich habe soooo viele live DVDs von ihm. Dann bin ich schon in NY und er tritt ausgerechnet zwei Tage später auf!!! Umbuchen geht leider auch nicht, da ich am Donnerstag (Tag des Auftritts) mein Final Exam in HRM habe. :O Hoffentlich schaffe ich es noch in live zu sehen!!

Hab ich übrigens schon erwähnt das ich meine feuerroten Nägel liebe?!?! Hatte früher mal Feuerrote Gelnägel! Das war cool *gg*

Ok, nun genug mit dem blödsinn *gg* Clint und ich sollten anfangen zu arbeiten 😉

—————————————–

Folgende E-Mail kam übrigens gerade vom ISO:

Good Morning!

I hope that you all had a great Thanksgiving Break, and have returned safely, relaxed and ready for your final week of classes!  It is hard to believe that the semester has gone by so quickly.

It looks like you won’t be leaving Laramie without having the opportunity to experience some of our legendary VERY cold weather!  So, I just wanted to warn you about the forecast for this week.  Beginning tomorrow, the temperatures will be dropping, and I want you to be prepared.

Tuesday:              high of -4°C; low of -19°C (25°F/-2°F)

Wednesday:      high of -17°C; low of -31°C (1°F/-23°F)

Thursday:            high of -18°C; low of °C (0°F/-12°F)

Friday:                  high of -14°C; low of -24°C (7°F/-12°F)

With these extreme temperatures, it is very important that you wear the proper clothing.  Any amount of wind will make you even colder, and it will even become painful to exposed skin.  Please make sure that you wear a heavy coat (or several layers of clothes), gloves, a hat, and a scarf.  It is also best to avoid any outdoor exercise, such as jogging.  I am sure that you will see other students wearing shorts and sandals outside during this time, but we do not recommend it for you.  Many of these students are from Wyoming, and are much more adapted to the cold.

Please also be very careful if you choose to drink alcohol to celebrate the end of classes.  Drinking alcohol can give you a false sense of warmth, which can be very dangerous when it is so cold outside.  So, it is very important that you make wise decisions and watch out for your friends.  Do not let someone who has been drinking walk home alone at night this week!  This can very quickly become life-threatening!

Please stay safe and enjoy your last week of classes.  And, you’ll be able to go home and tell all your friends and family how tough you are, to have survived such extreme cold in Laramie!

Kind regards,

Sara

Kommentar verfassen

